Residence Reception Desk

The Residence Reception Desk is dedicated to facilitating a positive learning and living environment for all Carleton students.

We work closely with Housing and Residence Life to offer a wide range of services to students including:

  • Key and Campus Card Access Troubleshooting
  • Mail
  • Adding Funds to Campus Cards
  • OC Transpo Bus/O-train Information
  • Event Information
  • Directions
  • General Information about Campus and the Ottawa Area
  • Lost and Found

Tabling space in Residence Commons can also be requested through the Residence Reception Desk. To request space please follow this link: https://carletonhousing.wufoo.eu/forms/tabling-in-residence-commons/.

We’re always here to help – even if your question or concern isn’t related to living in residence we’ll connect you to the appropriate department or person.

Contact Information: (613) 520-5609 or resdesk@carleton.ca

During the summer months, our desk switches gears and partners with Conference Services to provide accommodations and meeting spaces to the public. Our guests include students, sports and tour groups, youth groups, and professionals.

For Carleton University students seeking to apply for summer residence, please click here for more information. For all other accommodation inquiries please email summer.reservations@carleton.ca; for meeting space requests please email meet@carleton.ca.

Hours: 24/7 * Occasionally, there are adjustments to our hours. Please visit this webpage or the Residence Reception Desk for updates.

December University Holiday Closure  2018/19
Friday, December 21 Last overnight shift
Saturday, December 22 Closing at 4:00pm
Sunday, December 23 – Tuesday, January 1 Inclusive Closed
Wednesday, January 2 – Friday, January 4 8:30am-4:30pm
Saturday, January 5 Resume 24/7 as of 8am
Winter Reading Week  2019
Saturday, February 16 Last overnight shift prior to reading week
Sunday, February 17 Closing at 11pm
Monday, February 18 – Friday, February 22 8am – 11pm
Saturday, February 23 Resume 24/7 as of 8am